Bluetooth Watch

October 31, 2006 at 3:41 pm Leave a comment

I love my gadgets, maybe even a little too much. My wife hasn’t said anything yet, but every time I get a new one she rolls her eyes at me. She is right; they usually have absolutely no real use 

This one is different. The new Bluetooth watch by Ericsson and Fossil is exactly what I have always needed (or is it wanted?). 

The feature I love is that the watch displays caller id and the first line of an email/txt msg. There have been so many times when I am in a meeting and someone calls me or sends me an email. There is no way to discreetly check if the message is an emergency, a really important call, or just a wrong number. This watch makes it so easy to discreetly screen calls and messages, that I can already envision it changing my business life.  

Though we all know the truth: I really just want it so I can change songs on my MP3 player…

Entry filed under: Start-up.

The Key is in the Distribution not the Technology Venture Funding – Less is More

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


About

Exactly one year ago I set off on the most exciting journey of my life; I started Emerging Demographics Inc (the parent company of HireWorkers.com).

Along the way I was selected as one of the top 20 young entrepreneurs by BusinessWeek.com and the 21st coolest young entrepreneur by Inc. magazine. I have also appeared in ABC7, Telemundo, NPR, and been quoted in StaffingIndustry.com, WorkforceManagment.com, Entrepreneur Magazine, and various other publications.

Over the next few months I will recount some of the stories and lessons learned from building, developing and creating a business from scratch.

LinkedIn Profile

View Eli Portnoy's profile on LinkedIn

The Entrepreneur Network

Feeds

spotplex


